9/05/14 & 9/06/14 – Continuing Research and Getting Everything Organized

Standard

As you can imagine, researching takes a lot of time! Not only that, once there is enough material on hand to write about, it still needs to be organized. I spent my time today doing that as well as continuing research on Ancestry, so I don’t have much to share today. Well, I have a lot to share – it’s just not ready! 

Other than that, today was a lively day at the homestead. Beth, Trish, Jackie, Sandra were all there this morning sharing some findings, archiving, and discussing our projects. I have to say the most exciting part about today was seeing what Sandra found on eBay! She found a genealogy of some families from Dutchess county which included the Mesiers (and all the way back to Peter J. Mesier). I was so, so, so  excited to be able to fill in some dates on our Mesier family tree and confirm some information that we already had (marriages, births, etc). We did notice that a few Mesiers were missing and realized the we had the second volume of the book, so now we are on a quest for the first! Sandra, you are amazing! 

I took some pictures of what the book contains, and you can see how valuable the information is for yourself! 

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3 photo 4 photo 5 photo 6

**Click to Enlarge 

There’s one page missing, which is 82. I must have forgotten to take a picture of it. I’ll update this post with it next time I’m at the house. 

Leave a Reply

